Bestseller
Ab € 13,50
Park Güell Tickets Schnellzugang
Park Güell Tickets Schnellzugang
Ab € 13,50

Park Güell Tickets

Vermeiden Sie das Gedränge mit "Skip-the-line"-Tickets

Welche Barcelona Park Güell-Tickets?

Famous view of the Park Guell

Park Güell Schnellzugang-Ticket

Kein langes Warten mit unserem Bestseller-Ticket!

Kein Schlangestehen mit dem mobilen Schnellzugang-Ticket. Zugang zur "Denkmal" Zone von Antoni Gaudí, ein unvergessliches Meisterwerk.

Ab € 13,50
Zoom Ceramic of the Park Guell

Park Güell Führungen

Verpassen Sie keines der Schätze des Parks

Um alle Kleinigkeiten des Parks zu begreifen. Nur für kleine Gruppen mit Reiseführer in Ihrer Sprache.

Ab € 24,00
The

Barcelona City Pass

Inkl. Park Güell Schnellzugang-Ticket

Der "City Pass Barcelona" - unser meistverkaufter Pass!
> Schneller Eintritt in die Sagrada Familia + Audioguide
> Schneller Eintritt in den Parc Güell + Audioguide
> Hop-on Hop-off 24 oder 48 Stunden oder Casa Batlló oder Casa Milà
> 10% Rabatt auf andere Touren
> Audioguide Barcelona

Ab € 85,00

Park Güell Tickets Zusammenfassung

Art des Tickets

Beschreibung

Preis

Schnelleintrittskarten Park Güell

Zugang zum "Monumental"-Bereich des Parks, 100% mobile Tickets.

13,50 €

Geführte Tour des Park Güell

lokaler Führer, bevorzugter Eintritt, Tour durch den kostenpflichtigen Bereich des Parks.

24 €

Park Güell + Gaudí-Haus-Museum

Schnelleintritt in den Park Güell und das Gaudí-Haus-Museum.

20,65 €

Barcelona City Pass

Beinhaltet den Eintritt in den Park Güell, Sagrada Família, touristischen Bus für 1 oder 2 Tage und Rabatte auf andere Touren.

85 €

  • Welche Formel auch immer Sie wählen, Sie sollen wissen, dass Sie Datum und Uhrzeit des Besuchs im Voraus wählen müssen.
  • Sie können weder vor noch nach Ihrer angegebenen Eintrittszeit eintreten, das Personal ist da recht unflexibel. Mit im Voraus gekauften Tickets dürfen Sie innerhalb von 30 Minuten nach der angegebenen Eintrittszeit den Park betreten.
  • Alle unsere Tickets sind Schnellzugang-Tickets, d.h. Sie werden auf keinen Fall lange Anstehen müssen.
  • Diese Tickets sind 100% digital, entweder zum Drucken oder um sie auf dem Handy vorzuzeigen.
  • Der letzte Eintritt ist eine Stunde vor Schließzeit.

Park Güell Barcelona Tour

  • Der Park Güell in Barcelona ist eines der legendärsten Wahrzeichen der katalanischen Hauptstadt. Das Meisterwerk des Architekten Antoni Gaudí ist eine der schönsten Touristenattraktionen der Stadt, aber nur ein Teil des 17 Hektar großen Parks ist für die Öffentlichkeit zugänglich.
  • Der Zugang zum monumentalen Bereich ist gebührenpflichtig. Mit der Eintrittskarte können Sie die bekanntesten Elemente des Parks besichtigen: die modernistischen Skulpturen, die gewundene Treppe in Form eines Drachen, die Terrasse mit der wellenförmigen, mit bunten Mosaiken bedeckten Bank, das Haus des Hausmeisters, den Hypostylischen Saal, die Österreichischen Gärten und, mit einer speziellen Eintrittskarte, das Gaudí-Museumshaus.

Der Park Güell gehört seit 1984 zum UNESCO-Weltkulturerbe. Der Park gilt als eines der emblematischsten Werke Gaudís. Er wurde für die einzigartige architektonische Originalität seiner verschiedenen Monumente anerkannt, wie z. B. der Eidechsenbrunnen, der Hypostylische Saal, die wellenförmige Bank auf der Plaça de la Natura, das Haus-Museum, die Viadukte und der Portikus der Wäscherin. Dies ist eine mehrfache Anerkennung der UNESCO für die Originalität und den Einfallsreichtum von Gaudí, der für insgesamt sieben seiner Werke ausgezeichnet wurde, darunter die Sagrada Família,  Casa Milà, Casa Vicens, und Casa Batlló

 

Park Güell Barcelona

Geschichte des Parks Güell und seines Schöpfers Gaudí

Alles begann mit einer ganz gewöhnlichen Begegnung zwischen zwei Menschen: einem wohlhabenden Unternehmer, Eusebi Güell, und einem absolut genialen Architekten, Antoni Gaudí. Eine echte Freundschaft, zahlreiche Projekte wie das Palais Güell, eine Kirche "La Colonia Güell" und ein Weinkeller gingen dem fabelhaften Abenteuer des Park Güell voraus. Wir erzählen Ihnen die Geschichte von seinen Anfängen im Jahr 1900 bis zu seiner Errichtung.

Die Geschichte des Park Güell begann im Jahr 1900, als Eusebi Güell ein Grundstück auf einem Hügel im Süden Barcelonas kaufte, um eine Gartenstadt anzulegen. Die Gartenstadt sollte eine Kapelle und insgesamt 60 Häuser umfassen. Die Baukosten stiegen jedoch so stark an, dass nur zwei Häuser und der Park fertiggestellt wurden. Die Arbeiten wurden 1914 abgeschlossen und der Park ging 10 Jahre später in den Besitz der Stadt Barcelona über. Der einzige Trost für Gaudi war, dass er eines der Häuser kaufen konnte, als sie zum Verkauf standen. Er lebte dort bis zum Ende seines Lebens. Heute befindet sich dort das Gaudí-Haus-Museum, das mit einem zusätzlichen Park Güell-Ticket besichtigt werden kann.

Was gibt es im Park Güell zu sehen?

Die monumentale Treppe, Salamander

Direkt vor dem Haupteingang zum Park Güell befindet sich die monumentale Treppe mit mehreren Treppen und Brunnen, von denen der berühmteste die Form einer Mosaikeidechse hat, eines der bekanntesten Symbole der Stadt. Die Eidechse des Park Güell wird auch Salamander oder "der Drache des Park Güell" genannt. Die Treppe ist im neugotischen und jugendstilähnlichen Architekturstil gestaltet und mit farbigen Keramikmosaiken in der für Gaudís Werk typischen Trencadis-Technik verkleidet.

Hypostylische Saal

Am oberen Ende der monumentalen Treppe befindet sich der Hypostylische Saal, der aus 86 schrägen Säulen besteht. Der "Sala Hipóstila", der aus 86 6 m hohen Säulen besteht, sollte als Marktplatz dienen und verweist auf einen Wald. Die Mosaikkreise an der Decke dieses Saals stellen die vier Jahreszeiten und den Mondzyklus dar. Ein weiteres Wunder des Park Güell.

Der Platz der Natur

Der Platz der Natur, der wie eine antike Agora gestaltet ist, befindet sich oberhalb des Hypostyl-Saals. Er ist der emblematische Ort des Parks. Man kennt ihn, ohne ihn gesehen zu haben, denn seine lange Mosaik- gewundenebank ist neben dem Salamander im Park Guell eines der meistfotografierten Monumente Barcelonas. Die Bank ist 110 m lang und soll die längste gewellte Bank der Welt sein!

Das Gaudí-Haus-Museum

Das Gaudí-Haus-Museum oder "Casa Museu Gaudí" auf Katalanisch war von 1906 bis 1925 der Wohnsitz des Architekten Antoni Gaudí. Dieses Haus war eine Art Musterhaus für ein Projekt, das den Bau von sechzig Häusern im Park vorsah.> Dieses Museum kann mit einem zusätzlichen Ticket für den Park Güell besucht werden. Wie bei der Monumentalzone können Sie das Museum je nach dem Datum und der Uhrzeit betreten, die Sie beim Kauf Ihrer Eintrittskarte gewählt haben. Der Besuch ist also ohne Warteschlangen möglich, genau wie der Eintritt in den Park.

Portikus der Waschfrau 

An der Ostseite des Platzes der Natur und seiner geschwungenen Bank befindet sich ein originales Eisentor, das zu den ehemaligen Gärten der Casa Larrard führt. Ein Weg oder Säulengang durchquert einen Kiefernhain in Form einer großen Welle aus schrägen Säulen, wobei eine Doppelsäule als Strebepfeiler dient. Ein sehr gutes Beispiel für die von Gaudí propagierte organische Architektur. Wir werden sehen, wie dieses Gebäude dem Portikus der Waschfrau seinen Namen gibt.

 

Von allen Gärten Barcelonas ist der Park Güell der am meisten besuchte, sowohl wegen seiner monumentalen Fläche als auch wegen seines freien Bereichs. Die Katalanen schätzen ihn wegen seiner Ruhe und seiner Vegetation. Die Touristen schätzen ihn wegen seiner Alleen, Wege und Viadukte, die von Gaudí entworfen wurden. Vergessen wir nicht, dass der Park eine Hommage an die Natur ist. Vor seiner Umwandlung wurde dieser Berg der "kahle Berg" genannt, weil er damals abgeholzt wurde. Mit dem Bau des Park Güell führte Gaudí eine Vielzahl von Pflanzen und mediterraner Vegetation ein, sowie ein ganzes System von Menschen- und Wasserkreisläufen.

Wo liegt der Park Güell?

Es gibt drei Eingänge zum Park Güell: über die Carrer D'Olot (den Haupteingang), die eine Verlängerung der Carrer de Larrard ist, über die Carretera del Carmel, Nummer 23, und über die Passatge de Sant Josep de la Muntanya, die mit Rolltreppen ausgestattet ist. 

Wie erreicht man den Park Güell?

Der Park liegt abseits des Weges. Es ist notwendig, diesen Besuch sorgfältig vorzubereiten, damit Sie zu der auf Ihrer Eintrittskarte angegebenen Zeit ankommen:

  • Der Hop-on-Hop-off-Touristenbus (blaue Route) > Die Haltestelle befindet sich auf der Travessera de Dalt, 10 Minuten Fußweg entfernt, und es wird empfohlen, über die Carrer de Larrard (Haupteingang) einzusteigen.
  • Die Buslinie 24 fährt von der Plaça Catalunya ab und lässt Sie nicht weit vom Park entfernt stehen. Andere Buslinien sind: H6, 32 und 92.
  • Metro Park Guell: Steigen Sie an den U-Bahn-Stationen Lesseps L3 oder Vallcarca L3 aus und gehen Sie etwa 20 Minuten.
  • Taxis sind bequem und schnell, aber ein bisschen teuer. Vom Stadtzentrum aus kostet es 13-16 Euro. Der gleiche Preis gilt auch für die Rückfahrt. Am Haupteingang befindet sich ein Taxistand.
  • Mit dem Auto: Der Park verfügt nicht über einen eigenen Parkplatz. Nur Taxis und Busse können vor dem Parkeingang parken. Wenn Sie mit dem Auto zum Park fahren möchten, sollten Sie sich nach den nächstgelegenen Parkplätzen umsehen. Alle Parkhäuser in der Nähe von Park Güell

Park Güell Öffnungszeiten

Der Park Güell ist das ganze Jahr über geöffnet. Es ist ratsam, mehr als eine Stunde vor der offiziellen Schließung des Parks anzukommen, da der letzte Einlass eine Stunde vor Schließung ist.

  • Vom 1. Januar bis 16. Februar: 9.30 Uhr bis 17.30 Uhr (letzter Einlass um 16.30 Uhr)
  • Vom 17. Februar bis 24. März: von 9.30 Uhr bis 18 Uhr (letzter Einlass um 17 Uhr)
  • Vom 25. März bis 29. Oktober: von 9.30 Uhr bis 20.30 Uhr (letzter Einlass um 19.30 Uhr)
  • Vom 30. Oktober bis 31. Dezember: von 9.30 Uhr bis 17.30 Uhr (letzter Einlass um 18.30 Uhr)

Park Güell Karte

Die monumentale Zone, die zum Weltkulturerbe erklärt wurde. Der angrenzende Waldbereich ist frei zugänglich.

 

Die Videotour durch den Park Güell

 

Park Güell Barcelona FAQ

Antworten auf die am häufigsten gestellten Fragen zum Park Güell Barcelona:

  • Kann ich Eintrittskarten für den Park Güell am Eingang des Parks kaufen?

    Ja, Sie können Eintrittskarten an den Kassen des Parks kaufen. Der Preis für die allgemeine Eintrittskarte beträgt 10 €.

  • Park Güell gratis

    Seit 2022 können nur Anwohner des Parks Güell oder Inhaber der "Gaudir Més"-Karte den Park vor seiner Eröffnung und nach seiner offiziellen Schließung zu den folgenden Zeiten kostenlos besuchen:
    "BON DIA BARCELONA": Von 7.00 bis 9.30 Uhr.
    "BON VESPRE BARCELONA": Von 18.00 bis 22.00 Uhr.

    Touristen dürfen diese besonderen Öffnungszeiten nicht mehr nutzen.

     

    Der Rest des Parks (17 Hektar) ist frei zugänglich. Die Einwohner Barcelonas nutzen den Park oft für ein Picknick, zum Joggen oder für Spaziergänge. Für Fotografen bietet der Gipfel dieses kostenlosen Bereichs einen wunderschönen Blick über die Stadt.

  • Besuch des Park Güell mit Kindern

    Kinder unter 14 Jahren, die nicht von einer erwachsenen Aufsichtsperson begleitet werden, dürfen den Park nicht betreten. Keine Panik, wir fragen Sie am Eingang nicht nach Ihren Papieren, aber Sie können sich nicht vorstellen, Kinder unter 14 Jahren allein in den Park zu lassen.

  • Zugänglichkeit für behinderte Menschen und Personen mit eingeschränkter Mobilität

    Im Parc Guell gibt es einen speziellen Rundgang, der für Personen mit eingeschränkter Mobilität geeignet ist. Aufgrund der architektonischen Merkmale des Parks mit seinen unregelmäßigen Treppen und Wegen können Personen mit eingeschränkter Mobilität jedoch Schwierigkeiten haben, sich in der monumentalen Anlage oder im monumentalen Zentrum zu bewegen.

    Rollstühle sind auf Anfrage beim Parkpersonal erhältlich.

  • Wie lange dauert der Besuch des Parks Guell durchschnittlich?

    Die durchschnittliche Dauer eines Besuchs im Park Güell beträgt etwa eine Stunde, wenn man sich nicht die Zeit für einen Spaziergang nimmt. Den Besuchern wird empfohlen, bequeme Schuhe zu tragen und sich vor der Sonne zu schützen, vor allem im Sommer. Denken Sie daran, eine Flasche Wasser mitzunehmen, da es entlang des Weges keine Trinkwasserbrunnen gibt.

  • Was sind die Regeln für den Besuch des Park Güell?

    Achten Sie auf die Zeiten der im Voraus gekauften Eintrittskarten. Sie berechtigen zum Eintritt in den Park innerhalb von 30 Minuten nach dem reservierten Zeitfenster - mehr nicht.

    Sie müssen die Eintrittskarte während Ihres Besuchs im Park Güell aufbewahren und auf Verlangen dem autorisierten Personal vorzeigen.

    Jedes Verlassen der kostenpflichtigen Zone ist endgültig. Sobald der Eintritt an einem Zugangskontrollpunkt des Monumentalzentrums bestätigt wurde, können Sie diese kostenpflichtige Zone nicht mehr verlassen und wieder zurückkehren.

  • Rückerstattung der Eintrittskarte

    Da ein Besuchsdatum und eine Besuchszeit reserviert werden müssen, erstattet der Park Guell im Falle einer Absage keine Eintrittskarten.

Mehr Park Güell Barcelona FAQs

Kommentare

@Lars
Halo Lars,
Ja, Sie können das Gaudí-Museumshaus im Juni 2022 besuchen. Kaufen Sie einfach Ihr Kombiticket für den Park Guell und das Gaudí-Museum. Klicken Sie dazu auf die Schaltfläche "Verfügbarkeit anzeigen" oben auf dieser Seite.
Viel Spaß beim Besuch
Besuch des Museums im Juni?
Kann man das Gaudi-Museumshaus im Juni besuchen?
Ihr Kommentar wurde registriert und wird nach unserer Kontrolle veröffentlicht.

Schließen
flag-de flag-en flag-es flag-fr flag-it flag-pt logo-ba-white icon-avatar icon-facebook icon-instagram

Best seller
From € 13.50
Park Güell ticket > Skip the line!
Park Güell ticket > Skip the line!
From € 13.50

Park Güell Tickets

Avoid the crowd with skip-the-line tickets

Which Park Güell Barcelona Tickets?

Famous view of the Park Guell

Park Güell Skip the line Tickets

Don't queue with this bestseller!

Avoid the crowd with these Park Güell skip-the-line tickets, 100% mobile. Access to the "Monumental" area built by Antoni Gaudí! A masterpiece not to be missed. Stay as long as you like in the park.

From € 13.50
Güell Park + Gaudí House Museum tickets

Güell Park + Gaudí House Museum

Do not miss the house where Gaudí lived

The most famous modernist garden in the world!
> Fast entrance to Park Güell
> Fast entrance to the Gaudí House Museum

From € 20.65
Zoom Ceramic of the Park Guell

Park Guell Guided Tour !

Do not miss any of the treasures of the Park

Ideal to understand all the subtilities of the Park Güell. Only small groups visit with English speaking guide.

From € 24.00
The

Barcelona City Pass

Incl. Park Güell Skip the line Tickets

The "City Pass Barcelona" our best-selling pass!
> Sagrada Família Fast Lane + Audioguide
> Fast entrance to Park Güell + Audioguide
> 1 or 2-day hop-on hop-off Bus
> 10% discount on other tours
> Audioguide of Barcelona

From € 86.00

Park Güell tickets summary

Type of Ticket

Description

 Price

Skip-the-line Tickets Park Güell

Access to the "Monumental" zone of the park, 100% mobile tickets.

€13.50

Guided Tour of Park Güell

local guide, priority entry, tour of the paid area of the park.

€24

Park Güell + Gaudí House Museum

Fast entry to Park Güell and Gaudí House Museum.

€20.65

Barcelona City Pass

Includes entry to Park Güell, Sagrada Família, tourist bus for 1 or 2 days, and discounts on other tours.

€85

  • Whichever formula you choose, be aware that you will have to choose in advance the date and time for your visit to the park.
  • Before the hour is not the time and after the hour is no longer the time. The guards are quite inflexible on this point. Tickets purchased in advance allow you to enter the Park during the 30 minutes following the reserved time slot.
  • All the Park Güell tickets that we offer you skip the line tickets, i.e. you will not waste time in any queues at the entrance to the site.
  • These entrance tickets are 100% mobile, either to print or to keep on your mobile phone.
  • Last entrance one hour before closing time.

Park Güell Barcelona Tour

  • Barcelona's Park Güell is one of the Catalan capital's most legendary landmarks. Architect Antoni Gaudí's masterpiece is one of the city's finest tourist attractions, but only part of the 17-hectare park is open to the public.
  • Access to the monumental area is subject to a charge. The entrance ticket entitles you to visit the best-known features of the park: its modernist sculptures, its winding dragon-shaped staircase, the terrace with its undulating bench covered in brightly coloured mosaics, the caretaker's house, the hypostyle hall, the Austrian gardens and, with a special ticket, the Gaudí Museum House.

Park Güell has been a UNESCO World Heritage Site since 1984. Gaudí's park is considered to be one of his most emblematic works. It has been recognised for the unique architectural originality of its various monuments, such as the Lizard Fountain, the Hypostyle Hall, the undulating bench in the Plaça de la Natura, the House-Museum, the viaducts and the Washerwoman's Portico. This is multiple recognition by UNESCO of the originality and ingenuity of Gaudí, who received awards for a total of seven of his creations, including the Sagrada Família, la Casa Milà, la Casa Vicens, la Casa Batlló.

Park Güell Barcelona

History of Park Güell and its creator Gaudí

It all began with an ordinary meeting between two people: a wealthy entrepreneur, Eusebi Güell, and an absolutely brilliant architect, Antoni Gaudí. A true friendship, numerous projects such as the Palais Güell, a church "La Colonia Güell" and a wine cellar preceded the fabulous adventure of Park Güell. From its origins in 1900 to its construction, we tell you the story.

The history of Park Güell began in 1900 when Eusebi Güell bought a plot of land on a hill in the south of Barcelona to create a garden city. The garden city was to include a chapel and a total of 60 houses. But the construction costs soared that only two houses and the park were completed. Work was completed in 1914 and the park became the property of the city of Barcelona 10 years later. The only consolation for Gaudi was that he was able to buy one of the houses when they came up for sale. He lived there until the end of his life. Today it is the Gaudí House Museum, which can also be visited with an additional Park Güell Ticket.

What to see at Park Güell

The monumental staircase & the lizard

Right in front of the main entrance to Park Güell is the monumental staircase with several staircases and fountains, the most famous of which is in the shape of a mosaic lizard, one of the city's most famous symbols. The lizard of Park Güell is also called the salamander or "the dragon of Park Güell". The staircase is designed in a neo-Gothic and Art Nouveau architectural style and is covered with coloured ceramic mosaics using the trencadis technique, emblematic of Gaudí's work.

The Hypostyle Room

At the top of the monumental staircase is The Hypostyle Room, made up of 86 sloping columns.

The "Sala Hipóstila", composed of 86 columns 6m high, was intended to serve as a marketplace and refers to a forest. On the ceiling of this room, mosaic circles represent the four seasons and the lunar cycles. Another wonder of the Park Güell...

The Nature Square and the serpentine bench

The Nature Square, designed as an ancient agora, is located above the Hypostyle Room. It is the emblematic place of the park. You know it without having seen it because its long mosaic serpentine bench is one of the most photographed monuments in Barcelona, along with the Lizard in Park Guell. The bench is 110m long and is said to be the longest wavy bench in the world! 

The Gaudí House-Museum

The Gaudí House-Museum or "Casa Museu Gaudí" in Catalan, was the residence of the architect Antoni Gaudí from 1906 to 1925. This house was a kind of show house for a project that included the construction of sixty houses in the park.> This museum can be visited with an additional ticket to Park Güell ticket. As in the case of the Monumental Zone, you can enter according to the date and time slot you choose when you buy your tickets. This visit is therefore queue-free, just like the entrance to the Park.

The Portico of the Washerwoman

On the eastern side of the Nature Square and its serpentine bench is an original iron gateway that leads to the former gardens of the Casa Larrard. A path or portico crosses a grove of pines in the form of a large wave made of inclined columns, with a double column acting as a buttress. A very good example of the organic architecture advocated by Gaudí. We will see how this building gives its name to the Portico of the Washerwoman.

Of all the gardens in Barcelona, this park is the most visited for its monumental area, as well as for its free section. The Catalans appreciate it for its calmness and its vegetation. Tourists like it for its alleys, paths, and viaducts, designed by Gaudí. Let's not forget that the park is a tribute to nature. Before its transformation, this mountain was called the "bare mountain" because it was deforested at the time. With the construction of Park Güell, Gaudí introduced a multitude of plants and Mediterranean vegetation, as well as a whole system of human and water circulation.

Where is Park Güell?

There are three possible entrances to Park Güell: via Carrer D'Olot (the main entrance), which is an extension of Carrer de Larrard, via Carretera del Carmel, number 23, and via Passatge de Sant Josep de la Muntanya, which is served by escalators. 

  • The official address of Park Güell is Carrer D'Olot, 08024 Barcelona, Spain
  • Where is Park Güell on a map?
  • Park Güell is located between the neighborhoods of El Coll, La Salut, Vallcarca i els Penitents, El Carmel and Can Baró, in the districts of Gràcia and Horta-Guinardó.
  • Internet: Park Güell
  • Email: [email protected]

How to get to Park Güell?

The park is out of the way. You need to plan your visit carefully to arrive at the time indicated on your entrance ticket:

  • The hop-on hop-off tourist bus (blue route) which we mentioned in two of our combined Park Guell entrance tickets, drops you off just a stone's throw from Park Güell which is nice. The stop is on the Travessera de Dalt, a 10-minute walk away, and it is recommended that you get there via La Carrer de Larrard (main entrance).
  • Bus 24 leaves from Plaça Catalunya and leaves you not far from the park. Other bus lines are: H6, 32 and 92.
  • Park Guell Metro: get off at Lesseps L3 or Vallcarca L3 metro stations and walk for about 20 minutes. Vallcarca station is located at the top of the park and you only have to go down to the main entrance. The Lesseps station, on the other hand, is at the bottom of the park, so you will have to go up using the escalators.
  • By taxi, it's very convenient and fast but a bit expensive. From the city centre it costs 13-16 euros. Same price for the return trip. There is a taxi rank at the main entrance.
  • By car: The park does not have its own car park. Only taxis and buses can park in front of the park entrance. If you wish to drive to the park, you should look for the nearest car parks. All car parks near Park Güell

Park Güell opening hours

It is advisable to arrive more than one hour before the Park's official closing time, as the last entrance is one hour before closing time.

  • From 1 January to 16 February: 9.30 am to 5.30 pm (last entry at 4.30 pm)
  • From 17 February to 24 March: from 9.30 am to 6 pm (last entry at 5 pm)
  • From 25 March to 29 October: from 9.30 am to 8.30 pm (last access at 7.30 pm)
  • From 30 October to 31 December: from 9:30 am to 5:30 pm (last entry at 6:30 pm)

Park Güell Map

The monumental zone, is a World Heritage Site. Its entrance is not free. The adjacent forest area is free to enter.

 

The Park Güell video tour

 

Park Güell Barcelona FAQ

Answers to your most frequently asked questions about Park Güell Barcelona

  • Can I buy tickets to visit Park Güell at the entrance of the Park ?

    Yes you can buy admission tickets at the Park ticket offices. The price of the general admission ticket is 10€.

  • Visit Park Guell for free ?

    Since 2022, only residents of Park Guell or holders of the "Gaudir Més" card can visit the park free of charge -before its opening and after its official closing- at the following times
    "BON DIA BARCELONA": From 07:00 to 09:30.
    "BON VESPRE BARCELONA": From 18:00 to 22:00.

    Tourist visits are no longer allowed to take advantage of these specific hours.

     

    The rest of the park (17 hectares) is free. The people of Barcelona often take advantage of this to come and have a picnic, run or go for a walk. For photographers, the top of this free area offers a beautiful view of the city.

  • Visiting Park Güell with children

    Children under 14 not accompanied by an adult under their care are not allowed to enter. Don't panic, we don't ask you for your papers at the entrance but don't imagine leaving children under 14 visiting the Park on their own.

  • Accessibility for the disabled and persons with reduced mobility

    There is a specific itinerary adapted for people with reduced mobility in Parc Guell. However, due to the architectural features of the Park, with its irregular staircases and paths, people with reduced mobility may have difficulty moving around the monumental area or monumental centre.

    Wheelchairs are available from park staff upon request.

  • What is the average length of the park Guell visit?

    The average length of a visit to Park Güell is about one hour if you do not take the time to stroll. Visitors are advised to wear comfortable shoes and to protect themselves from the sun, especially in summer. Remember to bring a bottle of water as there are no drinking water fountains along the route.

  • What are the rules when visiting the Park Güell?

    Be vigilant about the times of admission tickets purchased in advance. They allow you to enter the Park during the 30 minutes after the reserved time slot - no more.

    You must keep the entrance during your visit to Park Güell and show it to authorised personnel if requested.

    Any exit from the paying zone is definitive. Once the entry has been validated at an access control point of the Monumental Centre, you cannot leave this paid zone and then return to it.

  • Refund of your entrance ticket

    Since a visit date and time must be reserved, Park Guell will not refund any tickets in the event of a cancellation.

More Park Güell Barcelona FAQs

comments

@Maira N
Hello Maira N,
The meeting point for the 75-Min Park Guell Guided Tour in English is located: Ctra. del Carmel, 23, Horta-Guinardó, 08024 Barcelona. Of course, you'll receive all the information with your ticket.

Enjoy your visit!
meeting point guided tour
hello,
Before taking my Park Guell Ticket for the 75-Min Guided Tour in english, just to know where is the meeting point?
thk
enchanting
It's not the most beautiful season, but what beauty... Everything in Park Guell is admirable.
This city is enchanting. Regards from Texas
magnificent
a wonderful time in the park guell at this time of year...
beautiful colours and a gentle atmosphere!
perfect in the morning
We visited Park Guell in the morning and I'd recommend it, as it was already very busy when we left.
a must see
@Gema
Hola Gema,
Park Guell tickets are only available for sale a few months in advance.
If you come back to this page in a month's time they will be on sale for next July.

Thank you for your patience
no ticket in july 23?
Hola,
can't buy Park Guell tickets in July? we are 4
any idea why?
Gema,
@fabio
Hello Fabio,
Yes, you can buy your Park Güell ticket and receive it directly by email on the same day as your visit.
We always work in this way, sending your ticket immediately by email.
You can present your ticket directly on your phone at the entrance.
The only restriction is that not all visit slots might be available at the last moment.

Enjoy your visit!
purchase ticket and visit on the same day
Can I book my park Guell ticket on the same day and receive it on time for the visit?
Thank you in advance
a beautiful visit!
Park Guell is a public park in Barcelona, Spain, designed by the architect Antoni Gaudi. It is known for its colorful mosaic tiles, whimsical structures, and organic forms. The park is located on a hill in the city, and offers panoramic views of Barcelona and the surrounding area. It covers an area of approximately 17 hectares and is divided into two sections: a freely accessible part and a part that requires a paid ticket for entry. The park is a UNESCO World Heritage Site and is a popular destination for both tourists and locals.
we loved it!!
Your comment has been recorded and will be published after moderation.

Close
flag-de flag-en flag-es flag-fr flag-it flag-pt logo-ba-white icon-avatar